Do you have a dream 2017-10-03T18:58:55+00:00

DO YOU HAVE A DREAM?

During the past five years, I’ve interviewed hundreds of Christian authors and entertainers on my blog, and each of my guests has readily admitted to experiencing a detour (or two or three) in his or her life. Most happened while they were working to achieve their dream, whether that was writing a book, making music, or running a successful company. Yet despite roadblocks, sidetracks, and sometimes about-faces, with God’s help, each person I interviewed had realized his or her dream. But it didn’t come without sacrifice.

No matter what your dream, you will most likely have to work hard to achieve it. But isn’t it worth it?

As an active member of American Christian Fiction Writers since 2007, I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to contribute to the ACFW blog. If you’re looking for encouragement in your writing, I hope you’ll check out some of my posts.

Search Kathy Harris ACFW Blog or follow one of the links below.

When Life Gets in the Way of Writing by Kathy Harris  –  Posted on January 31, 2015 by ACFW

So you dare call yourself a writer…when you haven’t written anything other than a grocery list or the occasional blog post in a few weeks?  Or even a few months?  Your intentions have been to write, …  Continue reading

Fit & Fabulous Writing by Kathy Harris – Posted on June 22, 2012 by ACFW

Did you charge out of the starting blocks with the first three chapters of a great new story idea…but now you’re having trouble crossing the finish line?  Does your first draft sag in the middle?  Maybe …  Continue reading

Someday I’ll Write A Novel by Kathy Harris – Posted December 31, 2013 by ACFW    Someday … I’ll write a novel.  How many times have you heard someone say these words?  Maybe it was you?  Or maybe you’ve written a novel-or two or three or more-and your goal is to be published.  Continue reading

Start Making Your List  – http://www.acfw.com/blog/start-making-your-list/
Fit & Fabulous Writing  – http://www.acfw.com/blog/fit-fabulous-writing/
Achieving the Next Level  – http://www.acfw.com/blog/achieving-the-next-level/
The Transparent Writer  – http://www.acfw.com/blog/the-transparent-writer/
Another Reason to Be Thankful  – http://www.acfw.com/blog/another-reason-to-be-thankful/
Someday I’ll Write a Novel  – http://www.acfw.com/blog/someday-ill-write-a-novel/
When Life Gets in the Way of Writing  – http://www.acfw.com/blog/when-life-gets-in-the-way-of-writing/
So What’s The Payoff?  –  http://www.acfw.com/blog/so-whats-the-payoff/